Results: Hardrock MMA 99 – Horne vs. Pringle

Results: Hardrock MMA 99 - Horne vs. Pringle

Results: Hardrock MMA 99 – Horne vs. Pringle

Hardrock MMA 99 takes place tonight at the Northern Kentucky Convention Center, with one of the deepest fight cards in recent memory, including a total of six title fights.

Headlining the fight card is a 195-pound title bout between Billy Horne (16-4) and Portland Pringle (10-10), with the co-feature being a flyweight title bout between Donnie Ballou (4-0) and Robert Walker (5-6).

“Mojo” puts his eight-fight winning streak on the line, dating back to a victory over Trey Houston at Bellator 78 in 2012. The Cincinnati native has earned 12 wins via submission and is ranked as the No. 1 pro light heavyweight in Kentucky.

Pringle is one of the most active fighters in the area, as the Kentucky native competed four times in 2017. Unfortunately, he lost all four of those bouts, including against Chris Curtis and UFC veteran Dom Steele.

Ballou has earned all four of his victories by way of first-round submissions since turning pro in late 2016. Most recently, he topped Lloyd Thornton at Colosseum Combat XLIII in February, and he’s ranked as the No. 3 pro bantamweight in Kentucky.

Walker comes in from the Dayton area with four first-round wins. He’s ranked as the No. 10 pro flyweight in Ohio and looks to snap out of a two-fight losing streak.

The event streams live via LiveSportsCaster iPPV on BluegrassMMA, which you can order for $14.99. Check out the full results below.

Official Results: Hardrock MMA 99

Amateur Fights

Fight 1
Cameron Taylor (1-10) vs James Hoyt (3-1) – Featherweight
Winner: James Hoyt by TKO (strikes), 1:34, Rd 1

Fight 2
Sam Gibson (0-0) vs Zakariah Camara (0-0) – Catchweight (140lbs)
Winner: Zakariah Camara by TKO (strikes), 2:59, Rd 2

Fight 3
Nick Maupin (5-6) vs William Walters (2-1) – Catchweight (165lbs)
Winner: Nick Maupin by submission (triangle), 1:08, Rd 1

Fight 4
Charles Martin (2-1) vs Jesse Romans (3-4) – Heavyweight
Winner: Fight Scratched

Fight 5
Forrest Muss (0-0) vs Michael Carter (0-0) – Middleweight
Winner: Fight Scratched

Fight 6
Trent Nott (0-1) vs David Schwab (2-0) – Middleweight
Winner: Trent Nott by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Fight 7
Cody Smith (1-0) vs Chris Anness (1-7) – Middleweight
Winner: Cody Smith by TKO (strikes), 2:15, Rd 1

Fight 8
Mitchell Rose (2-0) vs Luke Shawley (3-0) – Lightweight Title
Winner: Luke Shawley by submission (heel hook), 1:01, Rd 1

Fight 9
Christian Jones (5-2) vs Eli Mefford (3-3) – Featherweight Title
Winner: Christian Jones by split decision (49-46J, 48-47M, 49-46J)

Fight 10
Gavin Agnew (8-7) vs Tyler Shipp (6-0) (champ) – Middleweight Title
Winner: Fight Scratched

Fight 11
Jordan Zawahri (4-0) vs Alex Hacker (5-3) (champ) – Welterweight Title
Winner: Jordan Zawahri by unanimous decision (50-45, 50-45, 50-45)

Professional Fights

Fight 12
Ethan McGee (0-0) vs Kellen VanCamp (0-1) – Featherweight
Winner: Kellen VanCamp by submission (guillotine), 1:56, Rd 3

Fight 13
Michael Shields (3-8) vs Jamal Mohammed (2-1) – Featherweight
Winner: Michael Shields by TKO (strikes), 2:05 , Rd 1

Fight 14
Rob Walker (5-6) vs Donnie Ballou (4-0) – Flyweight Title
Winner: Rob Walker by submission (heel hook), 3:58, Rd 1

Fight 15
Portland Pringle (10-10) vs Billy Mojo Horne (16-4) (champ) – 195 Title
Winner: Portland Pringle by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.