Results – Premier MMA Championship 6

Results - Premier MMA Championship 6

Results – Premier MMA Championship 6

The lineup is set for this tonight’s Premier MMA Championship 6, as the event streams live on FloCombat from the Radisson Hotel in Covington, Kentucky just outside of Cincinnati.

The main event features Cincinnati native Cody Gabelman (5-3) taking on Michael Shields (2-8) at bantamweight.

Gabelman comes in looking to rebound from a disappointing loss in his last outing. His bout against Lloyd Thornton was stopped after he suffered a cut in the first round.

Indiana’s Shields comes in looking to snap a three-fight losing streak, as his last victory was a submission over Christopher Tanner at Extreme Combat Challenge in 2015.

The co-main event will feature a battle for the amateur featherweight title, as David Rankin (9-0) and Jake Kools (5-1) will square off.

Rankin comes in with a perfect record and is ranked as the No. 2 amateur featherweight fighter in Kentucky according to Tapology. The 24-year-old Son of Siam product will compete for the first time in a year, as his last outing was a victory over Zachary Stacy at the inaugural Premier MMA event last February.

Kools represents G-Force MMA and comes in with a record of 2-1 fighting for Premier MMA. The 28-year-old competes at featherweight for the first time after previously fighting at both lightweight and welterweight in the past. His most recent outing was a submission over Jeffrey Wipfel at Premier MMA Championship 4 in August, and he’s ranked as the No. 10 amateur lightweight in Kentucky.

Also, Jordan Zawahri (3-0) looks to remain unbeaten as he takes on Jeffrey Wipfel (3-2) in a welterweight bout. Zawahri has been impressive with three stoppage wins thus far, but Wipfel comes in looking to rebound from back-to-back losses after knocking out Zawahri’s Vision MMA teammate Perry Stargel in just six seconds last May.

Check out the results below.

Results – Premier MMA Championship 6

Amateur Fights

Fight 1
Talon Knisley (1-0) vs. Michael Stewart (0-0) – Featherweight
Winner: Michael Stewart by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Fight 2
Dustin Turner (0-0) vs. Jennings Leeson (1-0) – Lightweight
Winner: Jennings Lesson by TKO (doctor stoppage), Rd 1, 3:00

Fight 3
Corey Andres (0-2) vs. Kristopher Cook (2-1) – Bantamweight
Winner: Kristopher Cook by submission (guillotine), Rd 1, 1:00

Fight 4
Bradley Hutcheison (5-6) vs. Travis Branum (2-0) – Middleweight
Winner: Bradley Hutcheison by TKO (strikes), Rd 1, 1:40

Fight 5
Caitynn Schwab (0-0) vs. Tori Adkins (0-0) – Bantamweight
Winner: Tori Adkins by submission (triangle), Rd 1, 1:11

Fight 6
Owen Reeves (3-0) vs. Brandon Wren (4-8) – Bantamweight
Winner: Owen Reeves by submission (rear-naked choke), Rd 1, 1:07

Fight 7
Jordan Zawahri (3-0) vs. Jeffrey Wipfel (3-2) – Catchweight (165lbs)
Winner: Jordan Zawarhri by TKO (strikes), Rd 1, 1:32

Fight 8
David Rankin (9-0) vs. Jake Kools (5-1) – Featherweight Title
Winner: David Rankin by submission (armbar), Rd 2, 2:58

Professional Fight

Fight 9
Cody Gabelman (5-3) vs. Michael Shields (2-8) – Bantamweight
Winner: Michael Shields by submission (armbar), Rd 1, 3:11

1 Comment

  1. Marissa Pender

    February 10, 2018 at 9:29 pm

    Juan Valle is my hero! Thanks for the updates sir!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.