2016 BluegrassMMA Awards Winners

2016 BluegrassMMA Awards

2016 BluegrassMMA Awards

Voting for the 2016 BluegrassMMA Awards is over, and it’s time to see who won.

A spirited voting session ran through the holidays, with a record number of votes cast in the twelve categories categories. Despite running the voting for a shorter period than last year, we still crushed the total number of votes, with over 20,000 votes cast in just 7 days.

Winners will be presented with plaques at upcoming MMA events throughout the Ohio Valley. A feature story will also appear here on BluegrassMMA.com on all of the winners in the next month.

Without further ado, let’s see who won:

2016 BluegrassMMA Awards


Pro Fighter of the Year

Devonte Smith

Amateur Fighter of the Year

Anthony Romero

Pro Fight of the Year

Jerrell Hodge vs. Isaiah Chapman

Amateur Fight of the Year

Anthony Romero vs. Sean Foster

Pro Knockout of the Year

Jeff Hughes

Amateur Knockout of the Year

James Garmany

Pro Submission of the Year

JT Miller

Amateur Submission of the Year

Shawn Rall

Promotion of the Year


Event of the Year

RFO: Big Guns 18

Ring Announcer of the Year

Jennifer Oxendine

Matchmaker of the Year

Tim Loy

Thank you to all Local MMA fans for voting. A record number of votes were cast, making December 2016 one of the biggest months in the history of BluegrassMMA.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *