Results – Caged Madness 44

Results - Caged Madness 44

Results – Caged Madness 44

Tonight, Caged Madness returns to the Tadmor Shrine Center in Akron, Ohio with an all-amateur event. The show will feature 13 bouts with lightweight main event between undefeated J’Mar Moore (2-0) and Austin Meese (2-1).

The 18-year-old Meese is the cousin of current UFC contender Cody Garbrandt, and he recently spent time training in Sacramento with Team Alpha Male to prepare for this fight.

After losing his first bout via a controversial disqualification, Meese has bounced back with two dominant first round knockout wins.The two already started a little bit of trash talk via social media, making the interest in this bout that much higher.

Moore has also finished both of his wins, one via submission and one via knockout.

In the co-main event, middleweights will square off as John Antanitis (10-3) takes on Myles Robinson (3-1). Antanitis has won six fights in a row, but he hasn’t competed since earning a victory over Justin Stewart at Yankee Lake Brawlroom in 2013.

Robinson started out his career 3-0 but lost his last outing to Zac Dominique at Warrior Nation Fight Series 33 last October.

Veteran broadcasters Ryan Cavanaugh and Jeff Gorman will be on the call. You can watch the event live on by clicking here. Otherwise, scroll down to see the results.

Results – Caged Madness 44

Fight 1
Adam Bennett (0-0) vs. John Varela (0-2) – Heavyweight
Winner: Adam Bennett def. John Varela by TKO (strikes), 2:33 of Round 1

Fight 2
Terry Demore (0-2) vs. Jamie Parrish (0-0) – Welterweight
Winner: Jamie Parrish def. Terry Demore by Submission (guillotine), 0:41 of Round 1

Fight 3
Garret Davidson (0-0) vs. Isaac Camargo (0-0) – Flyweight
Winner: Isaac Camargo def. Garret Davidson by Submission (standing guillotine), 0:50 of Round 1

Fight 4
Elijah Duckworth (0-0) vs. Dom Johns (1-1) – Middleweight
Winner: Dom Johns def. Elijah Duckworth by Submission (strikes), 0:48 of Round 1

Fight 5
Brandon Bailey (0-4) vs. Corey Woodruff (0-5) – Featherweight
Winner: Brandon Bailey def. Corey Woodruff by Submission (rear-naked choke), 0:25 of Round1

Fight 6
Brandon Shepherd (0-0) vs. Cameron McIntosh (0-0) – Light Heavyweight
Winner: Cameron McIntosh def. Brandon Shepherd by TKO (strikes), 0:52 of Round 1

Fight 7
Jose Burgos (0-0) vs. Rocco Fonce (1-0) – Lightweight
Winner: Jose Burgos def. Rocco Fonce by TKO (strikes), 0:17 of Round 1

8:15 – Intermission

Fight 8
Chris Hunter (0-0) vs. Justin Julian (1-0) – Featherweight
Winner: Justin Julian def. Chris Hunter by Split Decision (29-28J, 29-28H, 30-27J)

Fight 9
Victor Christian (1-1) vs. Roger Rice (2-0) – Bantamweight
Winner: Victor Christian def. Roger Rice by TKO (strikes), 0:22 of Round 1

Fight 10
Marquis Johnson (5-7) vs. Shawn Rall (3-4) – Bantamweight
Winner: Marquis Johnson def. Shawn Rall by Submission (guillotine), 0:49 of Round 1

Fight 11
Joshua Barbee (5-7) vs. Ray Hollis (4-4)
Winner: N/A

Fight 12
John Antanitis (10-3) vs. Myles Robinson (3-1) – Middleweight
Winner: Myles Robinson def. John Antanitis by Split Decision (29-28R, 29-28A, 29-28R)

Fight 13
J’Mar Moore (2-0) vs. Austin Meese (2-1) – Lightweight
Winner: J’Mar Moore def. Austin Meese by Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *