Results – Colosseum Combat XXXII

Colosseum Combat XXXII

Kokomo, Indiana – We are back in the National Guard Armory for Colosseum Combat XXXII. Tonight’s main event will feature ten fights including a main event bout between Andrew Holbrook (9-0) and Tyler Combs for the promotions currently vacant professional lightweight title.

Originally, Combs was set to square off against another opponent this evening but after he had withdrawn from the bout Holbrook stepped up to the challenge. Of course, this came with the added benefit of being a title fight. A lot is riding on this fight for both men, more so for Holbrook. The Indy Box & Grappling fighter currently boast an impressive undefeated professional record.

On the amateur side of the card, we will see a rematch between Kevin Purvis (3-1) and Aaron Highbaugh (9-3). In their first fight, the two the distance and it was Highbaugh who came out on top. Just three months removed from that matchup, Purvis is looking to avenge his the only blemish on his amateur record.

Tonight professional action is sanctioned by the Indiana Gaming Commission under the supervisor of Andy Means. The amateur portion of the card will be overseen by the MMAC sanctioning body. If you can’t make it out to the event, you can watch it on LIVE iPPV for only $7.50 (click here to order Colosseum Combat XXXII).

Official Colosseum Combat XXXII Results

Amateur Fights

Fight 1
Caleb Cox (1-1) vs. Richard McLean (1-12)
Winner: N/A (Richard McLean no showed)

Fight 2
Tre Harbin (3-2) vs. Andre Henriques (3-0)
Winner: Tre Harbin by Split Decision (29-28 Andre, 29-28 Tre, 29-28 Tre)

Fight 3
Trenton Lewis (2-3) vs. Gabriel Parnell (0-1) – Lightweight
Winner: Gabriel Parnell by KO, 2:08 of Rd 2

Fight 4
Jeremy Roberts (3-1) vs. Dontale Mayes (3-0) – Heavyweight
Winner: Dontale Mayes by TKO (Strikes), 0:36 of Rd 2

Fight 5
Tyler Fennessee (5-1) vs. Elliott Blair (7-5)
Winner: N/A (Tyler Fennessee injured)

Fight 6
Kevin Purvis (3-1) vs. Aaron Highbaugh (9-3) – Middleweight Title Fight
Winner: Aaron Highbaugh by Submission (Verbal), 3:00 of Rd 2

NOTE: 9:10PM – 15 Minute Intermission

Professional Fights

Fight 7
Blayze Rodgers (0-1) vs. Hussein Hmood (0-0) – Featherweight
Winner: Hussein Hmood by TKO (Injury), 2:22 of Rd 1

Fight 8
Michael Shields (2-5) vs. Michael Ricketts (2-0) – Bantamweight
Winner: Michael Ricketts by Submission (Standing Guillotine), 2:59 of Rd 1

Fight 9
Christofer Sprinkle (2-0) vs. Muhammad Abdullah (3-1) – Middleweight
Winner: Muhammad Abdullah by TKO (Strikes), 4:25 of Rd 2

Fight 10
Pierce Overton (2-1) vs. Ryan Gosnell (1-0) – Welterweight
Winner: Ryan Gosnell by KO, 1:02 of Rd 1

Fight 11
Matthew Montalvo (7-11) vs. Reginald Merriweather (6-6) – Lightweight
Winner: Reggie Merriweather by TKO (Strikes), 4:07 of Rd 1

Fight 12
Andrew Holbrook (9-0) vs. Tyler Combs (15-11)
Winner: Andrew Holbrook by TKO (Strikes), 4:31 of Rd 1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.