Results – Fight Nite in the Flats X

Results - Fight Nite in the Flats X

Results – Fight Nite in the Flats X

Driven MMA presents Fight Nite in the Flats X returns to the Jacob’s Pavilion at Nautica in Cleveland, Ohio for their annual event. This is without a doubt the biggest show for the organization and maybe in the entire Buckeye state.

Featured in the main event tonight are UFC veteran Tom Hayden (6-2) and Bellator veteran Frank Caraballo (12-7). These two warriors are looking to showcase to everyone that they deserve another shot at the bigger shows.

Before they step into the cage, we will see an exciting fight between Andrew Whitney (9-2) and Isaiah Chapman (5-1) in the co-main event. Coming off a quality performance, Chapman faces a tough opponent in Whitney. The Missouri native will make his way to the cage for the first time in nearly two years. Will the absence have an effect on him? Only time will tell.

Tonight’s action is sanctioned by the Ohio Athletic Commission under the supervision of Bernie Profato. We will also be tweeting during the event, join us in the conversation by following the #FNFX hashtag.

Fight 1
Darryl Booker (1-0) vs Damoane Hawkins (1-0) – Lightweight – Amateur
Winner: Darryl Booker def Damoane Hawkins at 01:40 of Round 2 via Submission (Strikes)

Fight 2
Ryan Nugent (1-0) vs Darion Peterson (2-0) – Middleweight – Amateur
Winner: Darion Peterson def Ryan Nuget via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Fight 3
Ahmad Douglas (3-0) vs Tobiaus Taylor (4-1) – Featherweight – Amateur
Winner: Tobiaus Taylor def Ahmad Douglas via Split Decision (29-28 T, 29-28 D, 29-28 T)

Fight 4
Shaine Moffitt (1-2) vs Jerrell Hodge (0-0) – Bantamweight – Professional
Winner: Shaine Moffitt def Jerrell Hodge at 00:38 of Round 1 via KO (Guillotine Choke)

Fight 5
Caleb Fickert (0-0) vs Dave Lastafka (0-0) – Welterweight – Professional
Winner: Caleb Fickert def Dave Lastafka at 00:57 of Round 1 via Submission (RNC)

Fight 6
Leroy Johnson (1-0) vs Daniel James (1-0) – Heavyweight – Professional
Winner: Leroy Johnson def Daniel James via Unanimous Decision (30-26, 30-26, 29-27)

Fight 7
Dameron Kirby (0-2) vs JT Miller (0-0) – Welterweight – Professional
Winner: JT Miller def Dameron Kirby via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Fight 8
Mike Putnam (1-0) vs RJ Buck (0-0) – Featherweight – Professional
Winner: RJ Buck def Mike Putnam via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Fight 9
Wes Hanson (2-0) vs Kyle Rozewski (4-3) – Featherweight – Professional
Winner: Wes Hanson def Kyle Rozewski at 02:03 of Round 2 via Submission (RNC)

Fight 10
Andrew Whitney (9-2) vs Isaiah Chapman (5-1) – Bantamweight – Professional
Winner: Isaiah Chapman def Andrew Whitney via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Fight 11
Tommy Hayden (6-2) vs Frank Caraballo (12-7) – Catchweight (150lbs) – Professional
Winner: Frank Caraballo def Tom Hayden of 02:29 Round 2 via Submission (Verbal)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.